1. Registration/ Arrival Requirements
The person named on the reservation must be present and provide a reservation voucher or confirmation number as well as a valid photo ID. Guests with reservations for ADA cottages must provide appropriate identification and a valid DMV Disabled Parking Placard or their reservation will be cancelled with no refund.
The nightly rates are based on each unit’s maximum occupancy. Occupancy limits will be strictly enforced and any party that falsely represents the total number of guests in any unit is subject to immediate eviction without refund by Crystal Cove State Park law enforcement officers.
2. Check-In and Check-Out
Check-in time: 4PM-9PM
Check-out time: Prior to 11AM.
Upon arrival, guests will be required to provide a credit card, for authorization only (not a charge), serving as a deposit for keys, flashlights and occupancy tax. A $50 charge will be assessed if keys or flashlights are lost. Upon check-out the mandatory City of Newport Beach Uniform Transient Occupancy Tax of 10% will be charged.
A courtesy guest shuttle is available for guests checking into individual cottages to take you and your belongings to your cottage from the check-in lot and back to your vehicle. You will then need to move your vehicle to the Los Trancos Parking Lot, located directly across Pacific Coast Highway from the Historic district.
Except those staying in an ADA cottage/room and have been given an overnight parking pass to accompany their valid Disabled Parking Placard, no guest vehicles are allowed to park in the Historic District. Daily ADA parking is available for a fee from the State Park kiosk at the park entrance and expires at 10pm (cars left after 10PM are subject to ticketing by the State Park).
3. Office Hours:
7:00am – 10:00pm
4. Quiet Time:
10:00pm – 8:00am
5. Cancellations, Modifications, No Show & Early Out Policies
CANCELLATION POLICY: Crystal Cove Beach Cottages reservation holders will forfeit the first night’s room charge fees when cancelling six (6) or fewer days prior to arrival. Accordingly, Reserve California cancellation policy is applicable to all reservations booked within the time period (window) of six (6) days prior to the arrival date.
If you cancel a reservation, a cancellation fee of $7.99 will be assessed per reservation. You may cancel reservations by calling the Contact Center at 800.444.7275 or online at ReserveCalifornia.com.
MODIFICATION POLICY: Reservations may not be modified.
NO SHOW POLICY: Reservations are held until 12:00PM the day after your expected arrival date, after which your reservation will be cancelled. You will be charged the $7.99 cancellation fee and a one night charge.